Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 66

Thread: Dreamfall Trainer +2

  1. #16
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    52
    Oops I meant to mention that the "No Disk" popup only occurs if the trainer is running. Dreamfall itself runs just fine without a CD in the drive (ie, no attempted CD access, no "No Disk" errors, etc.). That's why I thought it might be something caused by the trainer.

  2. #17
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    75
    Strange. Anyway, will see what I can do...
    Visit my blog from time to time http://sunbeam.bubble.ro/

  3. #18
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    52
    Just to verify, the popup reads:


    ext-df.exe - No Disk

    There is no disk in the drive. Please insert a disk into drive D:.

    Cancel, Try Again, Continue


    D: is my DVD r/w drive. This only occurs if no disk is present. It doesn't matter which disk; the trainer was perfectly happy when I put a NWN2 CD in the drive. I think all it's doing is checking whether a disk is loaded. I hope this helps.

  4. #19
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    75
    Never happened to me o_O Can't say what is going on on your system...
    Visit my blog from time to time http://sunbeam.bubble.ro/

  5. #20
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    10
    It crashes with the steam version too, you need my exe file?

  6. #21
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    75
    Yes, for the love of god. I mentioned before, I say it now. If you want it updated, send me your .exe. Choose an upload site of your choice, and PM me the link or post it here...
    Visit my blog from time to time http://sunbeam.bubble.ro/

  7. #22
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    10

  8. #23
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    75
    Just finished my template. Updating both trainers. You'll know which one is for your needs. Post as many versions of DF you have (the .exes) and I'll update my trainer for those versions.

    Thanks !

    EDIT: Updated the trainer! Added Steam version. Check main page of this thread

    Cheers !

    P.S.: Am expecting feedback, so I know if I have to fix any bugs you may encounter...
    Last edited by SunBeam; 05-21-2007 at 02:33 AM.
    Visit my blog from time to time http://sunbeam.bubble.ro/

  9. #24
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    10
    Awesome, I gonna try playing the underground chapter again!

  10. #25
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    2

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by SunBeam View Post
    Updated the trainer! Added Steam version. Check main page of this thread
    Seems to work OK with steam version, thank you a lot SunBeam. Some of the action sequences create out-of-place stress in this awesome interactive movie .

  11. #26
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    75

    Talking

    Thanks for the feedback. Any other versions floating around ?
    Visit my blog from time to time http://sunbeam.bubble.ro/

  12. #27
    Random Lurker Miral's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,744
    There are several versions of DF (I have no idea whether they have the same or different EXEs):
    • US CD
    • US DVD
    • Normal DVD
    • Normal Limited Edition DVD
    • UK Limited Edition DVD
    • Demo Download
    • Steam

  13. #28
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    75
    It wouldn't work with a demo, different exe entirely. As for the other versions, if trainer doesn't work for your version, post your problem along with your exe
    Visit my blog from time to time http://sunbeam.bubble.ro/

  14. #29
    Random Lurker Miral's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,744
    Actually the demo is the full version of the game, it just has bits blocked off until you put in an unlock key.

  15. #30
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    75
    Oh, never knew My bad then =]
    Visit my blog from time to time http://sunbeam.bubble.ro/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •