Thread: Victory Hotel padlock puzzle

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Angry Victory Hotel padlock puzzle

I'm p***ed off! If I had known there was a puzzle like this in this game, I would NEVER have spent my hard-earned money on it!

Sorry for the rant, but the simple fact of the matter is, I am not good with this kind of puzzle. Up to this point, the game has been entertaining. I've enjoyed it. But this is to much.

I understand the principle involved, and I have actually solved the puzzle up to the point where only 1 symbol is out of place. I can't get it into place. It is usually 90 degrees away from where it needs to be. I can't figure out the moves I need to make to move it 90 degrees. OR, if I move it where it needs to be, I screw up something else.

Every time I restart it, it is a different setup. This makes it impossible to get a step-by-step move guide.

I have been working this for about 1 - 2 hours every night for 5 nights. I'm sick of it. I have had problems in other games, but I have always been able to find a work around, even if it was a cheat. I will happilly accept a cheat now.

PLEASE, can anyone help me? Or did I actually throw away my money on a game I can't get even 1/4 of the way through?

Voltec not Xotec!
    The easiest way to solve the puzzle is one tumbler at a time. Don't do anything fancy like planning out the tumblers five steps in advance. This isn't Chess, it's just a pattern-matching puzzle. Here's the Sianna Tors' method to doing them. For the examples, assume that @, #, $, and + are tumbler symbols for the locks. Pretend the .'s aren't there.

1) I move from left to right. I guess you could do it right to left as well or something more esoteric. It's easiest for me to work left-to-right. But...